Ian Bousfield - Pryor Engagement

Written By: Edward Solomon Comments: 0

Sousa's trombone soloist Arthur Pryor is celebrated in a new recording by British trombonistIan Bousfield. The Vienna Philharmonic Orchestra principal trombonist plays a selection of the American's virtuoso solo compositions from the turn-of-the-century. Ian presented a couple of small tasters of this project at the ITF2006 in Birmingham to tease the audience and judging by the manner in which his live performances were received, this CD should be flying off the shelves and selling like hotcakes. The world famous Black Dyke Band accompanies Ian and is conducted by Nicholas Childs. Track listing:

  1. Arthur Pryor - Blue Bells of Scotland
  2. Arthur Pryor arr. Bram Gay - La Petite Suzanne
  3. Stephen Adams arr. Robert Childs - The Holy City
  4. Arthur Pryor - Thoughts of Love
  5. Arthur Pryor arr. Peter Roberts - The Patriot
  6. Arthur Pryor arr. Peter Meechan - Starlight
  7. Arthur Pryor - Love's Enchantment
  8. T. Mattel arr. Peter Roberts - Non E Ver
  9. Arthur Pryor arr. Keith Wilkinson - Fantastic Polka
  10. Arthur Pryor arr. Peter Roberts - The Little Chief
  11. Teresa Del Riego arr. Philip Wilby & Matthew Robinson - Oh Dry Those Tears
  12. Arthur Pryor arr. Keith Wilkinson - Annie Laurie

The recording is available from Warwick Music.

Share this article